• 07-12-2022
  • Community Updates, Функции

Power Up Your Beasts in Clash of Beasts: Awakening

Приветствуем вас, укротители!

В рамках глобального обновления Clash of Beasts: Awakening мы добавим в игру три функции: престиж, усиление и вознесение. С ними станут доступны различные способы улучшения и усиления имеющихся существ, благодаря чему вам будет все так же интересно задействовать их в игре даже после открытия новых. Мы не хотели, чтобы ценность существа определялась исключительно его редкостью и разрядом. Нам было важно повысить его эффективность, чтобы вы и дальше отправляли его в бой.

Начнем с престижа. Он дает возможность увеличить максимальный уровень существа. Опытные игроки Clash of Beasts знают, что уровень «Эксперт» самый высокий. По достижении этого статуса существо становится бесполезным в бою: его заменяют более сильные существа с повышенным уровнем, редкостью или разрядом. Однако благодаря престижу игроки смогут увеличить максимальный уровень существа, как только оно получит статус «Эксперт». Чтобы воспользоваться функцией, понадобится новый редкий ресурс — сердце феникса. Его можно принести в жертву богам, и они улучшат существо, наполнив его своей энергией. Ценный ресурс можно добыть в игре. Мы добавили 5 видов сердец феникса — каждый соответствует одному богу. Например, чтобы сделать престижным существо Ворма, понадобится сердце тлеющего феникса.

 

Как только существо станет престижным, оно получит новую звезду (сейчас макс. 5), а его уровень снизится до 1. Функцию можно использовать несколько раз, в зависимости от начальной редкости существа. Ниже показано, сколько раз доступна функция и максимальный уровень после ее использования:

  • обычное существо (ур. 10) — 4 раза;
  • редкое существо (ур. 20) — 3 раза;
  • эпичное существо (ур. 30) — 2 раза;
  • легендарное существо (ур. 40) — 1 раз;
  • мифическое существо (ур. 50) — пока нельзя сделать престижным.

Далее рассмотрим усиления существ. Для призыва нового существа нужно 20 фрагментов, о чем мы ранее уже рассказывали в статье, посвященной призыву существ. После открытия существа вы продолжите получать фрагменты — они-то и будут использованы для усиления. Это еще один способ повысить ценность фрагментов души. Игроки сами выбирают, улучшать ли им характеристики призванных существ. Для одного усиления потребуется 30 фрагментов, и с каждым последующим усилением количество необходимых фрагментов увеличивается.

Сейчас усиление не выделяется визуально, но планируется добавить элементы, которые будут указывать на его уровень. Возможно, для этого мы используем дополнительную броню или предметы.

Напоследок обсудим вознесение. В последние несколько месяцев игроки выявили одну недоработку Clash of Beasts: мы увеличивали разряд и максимальный уровень базы, но в итоге существа с более низкими разрядами оказались неспособны одолеть игроков максимального уровня и справиться с их базами.

Новая функция поможет это исправить. Вознесение будет доступно в кампании. С выходом новой главы будет появляться и новая валюта вознесения. Она будет доступна в каждой главе, и вы сможете использовать ее для улучшения существ. У вознесенного существа увеличиваются базовые характеристики, а значит, оно по-прежнему будет эффективно в бою, и вы продолжите задействовать его в игре.

На этом все. Спасибо, что прочитали статью!

Thanatos, главный комьюнити-менеджер

Mask top
Mask top
Layer 2
Layer 2 Layer 2
ЗАГРУЗИТЬ Сейчас

• 14-11-2022
  • Community Update, Feature

Power Up Your Beasts in Clash of Beasts: Awakening

Greetings Beastmaster!

Prestige, Enhancements & Ascension are three new features we’re adding to Clash of Beasts: Awakening, as a part of our total redesign for the game. These will give you different ways to improve your beasts, strengthening them, adding value to all beasts, and making them desirable to use, even after you unlock newer ones. We wanted to make it so that a beast’s value wasn’t solely determined by its rarity and tier, and instead make any beast you like viable for long term use.

First up, Prestige. Prestige adds the option to increase a beast’s maximum level. As veterans of Clash of Beasts will know, beasts have a maximum level known as Expert. Once a beast reaches this, it loses its usefulness in battle, as better and stronger beasts replace it with their higher-level cap, rarity, or tier. With Prestige, players can now increase the maximum level of a beast once it reaches Expert status. To Prestige a beast, you’ll need to use a new, rare resource, called Phoenix Hearts, as sacrifice to the gods to grow the beast through their divine powers. Phoenix Hearts can be earned in-game and there will be 5 variations of Phoenix Hearts, one for each god alignment. For example, to Prestige a Vorm beast, you need to use a Charred Phoenix Heart.

 

After applying Prestige to a beast, a new ‘star’ is unlocked up to a current maximum of 5 stars, and the beast will be reset back to level 1. Beasts can be prestiged multiple times based on their starting rarity. Below you can see the details of how many times a Beast can be prestiged, as well as what the maximum level will be afterwards:

  • Common – Level 10 – 4 times
  • Rare – Level 20 – 3 times
  • Epic – Level 30 – 2 times
  • Legendary – Level 40 – 1 time
  • Mythic – Level 50 – Cannot Prestige (for now)

Next up, let’s take a look at Beast Enhancements. As mentioned in our Beast Summoning article, summoning a new beast costs 20 Soul Fragments. Once you unlock the beast, you can continue to earn fragments for this beast, which brings us to enhancements! Enhancements are a secondary way to add value to Beast Soul Fragments, by giving players the option to choose to upgrade their beast’s stats by combining fragments and using them on a summoned beast. Combining 30 fragments for a beast will allow you to enhance it 1 time, and the fragments required to enhance the beast increases with each subsequent enhancement.

For now, there is no visual representation of the enhancement on a beast, but in the future, we’re planning to add visual tweaks to them to indicate its enhancement level, giving beasts extra armor or items on their models in-game.

Lastly, we have Ascension. One of the areas identified by the community over the last few months which needs improvement is that as we introduce higher tiers, and increase the maximum base level, we end up in the situation where earlier tiered beasts are completely unable to compete with max level players and their bases.

Ascension is a feature which we’re hoping to use to address this. Ascension will be directly linked to the Campaign. With each new Campaign chapter we release, we will also release a new Ascension currency. Ascension currency will be available in each chapter and can be used to upgrade a beast. Ascending a beast will give an increase to the beast’s base stats and make it so it maintains value for use in battles, essentially keeping beasts as useful long term.

That’s all and thanks for reading!

Thanatos – Lead Community Manager

Mask top
Mask top
Layer 2
Layer 2 Layer 2
Download Now